Church Activites Are All Virtual

Sunday Services Are Now Virtual!

Because of COVID-19, Gardena Buddhist Church is conducting services online. Dharma School Services starts at 9:30 AM. Adult Services in Japanese and English start at 10:00 AM 

 

Upcoming Service Schedule

Sunday, July 04, 2021 • No Service - July 4th Observance

Sunday, July 11, 2021 • Family Service

Friday, July 16, 2021 • Meinichiko @ 7:00 am

Sunday, July 18, 2021 • Family Service

Sunday, July 25, 2021 • Family Service

Sunday, August 01, 2021 • Family Service

Sunday, August 08, 2021 • Family Service

Saturday, August 14, 2021 • August Shotsuki Hoyo

Sunday, August 15, 2021 • Obon/Hatsubon Service pre-recorded

Monday, August 16, 2021 • Meinichiko @ 7:00 am

Sunday, August 22, 2021 • Family Service

Sunday, August 29, 2021 • Family Service

Regular Activities*

Mondays through Saturdays, Morning Service** 9:00 AM 

Canceled until further notice

Mondays (2nd & 4th), Community Projects Group 10:00 AM

Canceled until further notice

Tuesdays, Tuesday Social 9:30 AM

Canceled until further notice

Wednesday, Tea Ceremony 10:00 AM

Canceled until further notice

Wednesdays, Ikenobo Ikebana 2:00 PM

Canceled until further notice

Thursdays, Listening to the Shoshinge 9:45 AM

Canceled until further notice

Thursdays, BWA Ballroom Dancing 6:00 PM

Canceled until further notice

Sundays, Isami Taiko Practice 11:30 AM & 6:00 PM

Canceled until further notice

 

* Activities subject to change due to temple schedule

** Morning Service on the 16th of each month will be at 7:00 AM except when it falls on a Sunday (9:30AM).