Church Activites Are All Virtual

Sunday Services Are Now Virtual!

Because of COVID-19, Gardena Buddhist Church is conducting services online. Dharma School Services starts at 9:30 AM. Adult Services in Japanese and English start at 10:00 AM 

 

Upcoming Service Schedule

Sunday, September 12, 2021 • All Temple & Dharma School

Thursday, September 16, 2021 • Meinichiko @ 7:00 am

Saturday, September 18, 2021 • Autumn Higan Seminar

Sunday, September 19, 2021 • Autumn Higan

Sunday, September 26, 2021 • DS Attendance Awards

Saturday, October 2, 2021 • October Shotsuki Hoyo

Sunday, October 3, 2021 • All Temple & Dharma School

Saturday, October 9, 2021 • Southern District & BWA Conference

Sunday, October 10, 2021 • Lady Eshinni & Lady Kakushinni  Memorial Services

Sunday, October 10, 2021 • Fujinkai/BWA Memorial

Saturday, October 16, 2021 • Meinichiko @ 7:00 am

Sunday, October 17, 2021 • All Temple & Dharma School

Sunday, October 24, 2021 • All Temple & Dharma School

Sunday, October 31, 2021 • All Temple & Dharma School

Saturday, November 6, 2021 • November Shotsuki Hoyo

Sunday, November 7, 2021 • All Temple & Dharma School

Saturday, November 13, 2021 • Eitaikyo Seminar

Sunday, November 14, 2021 • Eitaikyo pre-taped

Tuesday, November 16, 2021 • Meinichiko @ 7:00 am

Sunday, November 21, 2021 • All Temple & Dharma School

Sunday, November 28, 2021 • All Temple & Dharma School

Regular Activities*

Mondays through Saturdays, Morning Service** 9:00 AM 

Canceled until further notice

Mondays (2nd & 4th), Community Projects Group 10:00 AM

Canceled until further notice

Tuesdays, Tuesday Social 9:30 AM

Canceled until further notice

Wednesday, Tea Ceremony 10:00 AM

Canceled until further notice

Wednesdays, Ikenobo Ikebana 2:00 PM

Canceled until further notice

Thursdays, Listening to the Shoshinge 9:45 AM

Canceled until further notice

Thursdays, BWA Ballroom Dancing 6:00 PM

Canceled until further notice

Sundays, Isami Taiko Practice 11:30 AM & 6:00 PM

Canceled until further notice

 

* Activities subject to change due to temple schedule

** Morning Service on the 16th of each month will be at 7:00 AM except when it falls on a Sunday (9:30AM).